Ayesha’s Easter Story

On the day of Easter, I was in bed,I got up, then I ran down the wonky,small stairs. I was searching everywhere around the house for my Easter eggs.”Where are my Easter eggs”!Then I ran to my bed room then started to cry, my eyes watering.Dad came home, came to my room,and coved my eyes.
A few minutes later, dad took me into the garden.Suddenly I saw a bright,shinny thing in a tree… It was a Easter egg!! I was so happy that dad gave me a huge hug. After that we made some yummy cakes then my favourite teacher came, it was mrs Haughy!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by zaman on May 5, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    This was a very touching story, I like the detail you used to capture the readers attention .

    well done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

